Music for One City and Six Drummers

by atomeyeblog


Sound of Noise is a 2010 Swedish-French comedy-crime film written and directed by Ola Simonsson and Johannes Stjärne Nilsson. It tells the story of a group of musicians who illegally perform music on objects in the various institutions of a city. The film is a follow-up to the 2001 short film Music for One Apartment and Six Drummers, which was made by the same people and followed the same basic concept. The title comes from the Italian futurist Luigi Russolo’s 1913 manifesto The Art of Noises.

“Music for One city and Six Drummers” in 4 Movements:

1. Doctor Doctor

2. Bank

3. Fuck the Music. Kill! Kill!

4. Electric Love